top of page

[Step by Step] "HUMANOID" (part 5 - painting robot and final assembly) by Michal

The last, fifth part of the adventure with the project "Humanoid". I spent a lot of time with him. I invite you to watch.

Now I had to prepare very small detail. Butterfly who sat on the weathered, great robot hand. Butterfly designed for me, my five year old daughter. It was a big fun :)

I decided to improve this project :) The easiest way was to find drawings of butterflies in the Google search engine. These drawings I've moved to MS Word. For this purpose, I used metodu CTRL + C and CTRL + V. Drawings was shrunked.

Then I printed butterflies in the inkjet printer on the film. You must use a specially designed film. Be careful not to damage the printer.

Almost finished...

At the end I added dry pigments. Now the stones and the earth will look more realistic.

And this is the end of the project. I spent with this model really a lot of time. I hope you like the end result, and all five of my "step by step" :) Shortly I'll put on the blog the final photos in better quality.

Recent Posts
bottom of page