top of page

[Step by Step] "HUMANOID" (part 2 - robot hand) by Michal

The next SBS part of mini-diorama from Nuts Planet - "HUMANOID". This time, I focused on the huge robot hand. It will be the main element of the whole scene. Painting it was great fun with weathering. The whole took me about 7 hours. Enjoy watching :)

The photos were also shoot at different types of lighting. Hence the apparent differences in color. Please also read these few words between photos and click on links to other articles because they complement the whole. I hope that this will be an inspiration for you to play with weathering.

I found the old decals for Warhammer 40,000 models Warhammer 40,000 I decided to use them.

Before edged highlights I've used a lot of black dry pigment to dirty the model.

Finished robot hand. Hope you like it :)

Recent Posts
bottom of page